Das Bild wurde nicht gefunden...
 
| Study | Courses | Orthodontics Course | International Course | Master Courses M.Sc. Specialized Orthodontics (international course)- in English

Master Courses M.Sc. Specialized Orthodontics (international course)- in English

  • Application
  • Study Structure
  • Modules and Curriculum
  • Study Regulations
  • Fees
  • Teaching Staff
  • Study Locations
  • Schedule 3 Semester Course
  • Schedule 4 Semester Course
  • Evaluations
  • Participants from GEC
  • Participants from Delta University
  • Participants from Merimna Dental Institute
  • Registration (matriculation)

Schedule of 4 Semester Master Course 2021/2023



The 4 Semester IMC Master Course consists of one additional semester with main focus on scientific writing and three semesters with main focus on specialized orthodontics and orthognatic surgery. This 2 Years Master Course takes time from October to October 2 years later.

As a student you will receive a personal schedule. You have to write a master thesis.

Title Art Place Begin End
Online lecture: Introduction to Scientific Working and Writing Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 12.10.2021
13:00
Tue 12.10.2021
15:00
Online lecture: Study and Publication types and their Quality Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 26.10.2021
13:00
Tue 26.10.2021
15:00
Online lecture: Homework analysis Lesson 02 Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 09.11.2021
13:00
Tue 09.11.2021
15:00
Online lecture: Literature Search Strategies I Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 23.11.2021
13:00
Tue 23.11.2021
15:00
Online lecture: Literature Search Strategies II Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 07.12.2021
13:00
Tue 07.12.2021
15:00
Online lecture: Homework analysis Lesson 04 - 05 Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 11.01.2022
13:00
Tue 11.01.2022
15:00
Online lecture: Statistics: Definitions and Basics Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 18.01.2022
13:00
Tue 18.01.2022
15:00
Online lecture: Hyopthesis testing Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 01.02.2022
13:00
Tue 01.02.2022
15:00
Online lecture: Statistics in Clinical Studies Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 15.02.2022
13:00
Tue 15.02.2022
15:00
Online lecture: Introduction to Meta-Analysis Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 01.03.2022
13:00
Tue 01.03.2022
15:00
Online lecture: Homework analysis Lesson 07 - 11 Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Time Tue 15.03.2022
13:00
Tue 15.03.2022
15:00
Online lecture: Design and regulation of clinical studies Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 29.03.2022
13:00
Tue 29.03.2022
15:00
Lessons of Basic Module 1 (SPOINT2223) Lerninhalte Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Fri 01.04.2022
00:00
Fri 01.04.2022
00:00
Online Introductory Online Meeting Online presence from 10:30am-11:00am Central European Summer Time Fri 01.04.2022
10:30
Fri 01.04.2022
11:00
Online Lecture: Facial Growth Online Meeting Online presence from 11 - 12am Central European Summer Time Fri 01.04.2022
11:00
Fri 01.04.2022
12:00
Online lecture: Hypotheses and thesis questions Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 12.04.2022
13:00
Tue 12.04.2022
15:00
Online Lecture: Function orientated concept in orthognathic surgery Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Summer Time Fri 22.04.2022
11:00
Fri 22.04.2022
12:00
Online lecture: Data extraction and analysis Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 26.04.2022
13:00
Tue 26.04.2022
15:00
Lektionen Basis Modul 2/Lessons of Basic Module 2 Lerninhalte Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 27.04.2022
00:00
Wed 27.04.2022
00:00
Online Lecture Master Thesis 1 - Introduction Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Tue 03.05.2022
13:00
Tue 03.05.2022
14:00
Online Lecture: EBM (evidence based medicine) and orthodontic risk factors Online Meeting Online presence from 3-4pm Central European Summer Time Thu 05.05.2022
15:00
Thu 05.05.2022
16:00
Online lecture: Interpretation and discussion of data Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 10.05.2022
13:00
Tue 10.05.2022
15:00
Online Lecture Master Thesis 2 - Literature search Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Tue 17.05.2022
13:00
Tue 17.05.2022
14:00
Online Lecture: EAAR (part 1) Online Meeting Online presence from 3-4pm Central European Summer Time Thu 19.05.2022
15:00
Thu 19.05.2022
16:00
Online lecture: Finalizing, editing and plagiarism Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 24.05.2022
13:00
Tue 24.05.2022
15:00
Lektionen Basis Modul 3/Lessons of Basic Module 3 Lerninhalte Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 25.05.2022
00:00
Wed 25.05.2022
00:00
Online lecture: Principles of tooth movement I: Biological reactions Online Meeting Online presence from 03:00 - 04:00pm Central European Summer Time Wed 25.05.2022
15:00
Wed 25.05.2022
16:00
Online Lecture: Clinical Management of Space Deficiency and Ectopic Teeth (part 1) Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Thu 02.06.2022
14:00
Thu 02.06.2022
15:00
Online Lecture Master Thesis 3 - Data Handling Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00-01:00pm Central European Summer Time Tue 14.06.2022
12:00
Tue 14.06.2022
13:00
Online lecture: Presentations Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 14.06.2022
13:00
Tue 14.06.2022
15:00
Lektionen Basis Modul 4/Lessons of Basic Module 4 (SPODE2223+SPOINT2223) Lerninhalte Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 15.06.2022
00:00
Wed 15.06.2022
00:00
Online lecture: Homework analysis Lesson 13 - 17 Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 21.06.2022
13:00
Tue 21.06.2022
15:00
Online Lecture: Clinical Management of Space Deficiency and Ectopic Teeth (part 2) Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Thu 23.06.2022
14:00
Thu 23.06.2022
15:00
Online lecture: OP techniques - Condyle fixation Complication Online Meeting Fri 01.07.2022
11:00
Fri 01.07.2022
12:00
Concluding Online Seminar: Presentation of Mini-Research Task Online Meeting Online presence from 1-3pm Central European Summer Time Tue 05.07.2022
13:00
Tue 05.07.2022
15:00
Lektionen Spezialisierungs Modul 1/Lessons of Specialization Module 1 Lerninhalte Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 06.07.2022
00:00
Wed 06.07.2022
00:00
Online Lecture: EAAR (part 2) Online Meeting Online presence from 3-4pm Central European Summer Time Thu 07.07.2022
15:00
Thu 07.07.2022
16:00
Online lecture: Principles of tooth movement I: Biomechanics Online Meeting Online presence from 03:00 - 04:00pm Central European Summer Time Wed 13.07.2022
15:00
Wed 13.07.2022
16:00
Online lecture: Functional orthodontic treatment I: Interaction of temporomandibular joint Online Meeting Online presence from 03:00 - 04:00pm Central European Summer Time Wed 20.07.2022
15:00
Wed 20.07.2022
16:00
Online lecture: Distraction osteogenesis Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Summer Time Fri 29.07.2022
11:00
Fri 29.07.2022
12:00
Lektionen Spezialisierungs Modul 2/Lessons of Specialization Module 2 Lerninhalte Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 10.08.2022
00:00
Wed 10.08.2022
00:00
Online Lecture: Clinical Management of Space Deficiency and Ectopic Teeth (part 3) Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Thu 11.08.2022
14:00
Thu 11.08.2022
15:00
Online lecture: Functional orthodontic treatment II: interaction with oral muscles Online Meeting Online presence from 03:00 - 04:00pm Central European Summer Time Wed 31.08.2022
15:00
Wed 31.08.2022
16:00
Lektionen Spezialisierungsmodul 3/Lessons of Specialization Module 3 (SPODE2223+SPOINT2223) Lerninhalte Online: freier Zugang jederzeit/free access any time Wed 07.09.2022
00:00
Wed 07.09.2022
00:00
Online Lecture: WSL Online Meeting Online presence from 3-4pm Central European Summer Time Thu 08.09.2022
15:00
Thu 08.09.2022
16:00
Online lecture: Skeletal disorders due to muscular dysfunction Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Thu 15.09.2022
14:00
Thu 15.09.2022
15:00
Online lecture Master Thesis 4 - Writing a Master Thesis at the IMC Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Tue 27.09.2022
13:00
Tue 27.09.2022
14:00
Online lecture: Principles and practice Transverse maxillary expansion Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Summer Time Fri 14.10.2022
11:00
Fri 14.10.2022
12:00
Overview of different bracket systems Online Meeting Fri 28.10.2022
12:30
Fri 28.10.2022
16:30
Online Lecture: Pharmacology of local anasthetica Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Time Wed 02.11.2022
13:00
Wed 02.11.2022
14:00
Arrival and Welcome Dinner Praktikum Muenster Thu 03.11.2022
18:30
Thu 03.11.2022
21:00
Lingual Orthodontics (part I) Praktikum Muenster Fri 04.11.2022
09:00
Fri 04.11.2022
17:00
Lingual orthodontics (part II) - Extraction versus non extraction (part I) Praktikum Muenster Sat 05.11.2022
09:00
Sat 05.11.2022
17:00
Extraction versus non-extraction (part II) Praktikum Muenster Sun 06.11.2022
09:00
Sun 06.11.2022
17:00
European Functional Appliances Praktikum Muenster Mon 07.11.2022
09:00
Mon 07.11.2022
17:00
Function Regulator according to Prof. Frankel U-Bow-Activator according to Prof. Karwetzky Praktikum Muenster Tue 08.11.2022
09:00
Tue 08.11.2022
17:00
Micro screws and micro implants - Hands-on (2 days) Praktikum Muenster Wed 09.11.2022
09:00
Thu 10.11.2022
17:00
Biomechanics and Bendings Troubleshooting fixed appliances Praktikum Münster Fri 11.11.2022
09:00
Fri 11.11.2022
17:00
Craniofacial Growth and Development - Diagnostic and Therapy of Developmental Disorders in Orthodontics - Examination Basic Course Praktikum Muenster Sat 12.11.2022
09:00
Sat 12.11.2022
18:45
Workshop Master Thesis - examination basic course Praktikum Muenster Sun 13.11.2022
09:00
Sun 13.11.2022
17:45
Transfer to Witten - group A Praktikum Witten Sun 13.11.2022
17:30
Sun 13.11.2022
18:00
Departure group B Praktikum Muenster Mon 14.11.2022
00:00
Mon 14.11.2022
00:00
Clinical hospitation - group A Praktikum Witten Mon 14.11.2022
09:00
Wed 16.11.2022
14:00
Online Lecture: Anamnesis, examination Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Time Wed 16.11.2022
13:00
Wed 16.11.2022
14:00
Departure from Witten - group A Praktikum Witten Thu 17.11.2022
14:00
Thu 17.11.2022
17:00
Skeletal disorders due to muscular dysfunction; a surgical point of view (part 1 +2) Online Meeting Online presence from 10am-12pm Central European Time Fri 25.11.2022
10:00
Fri 25.11.2022
12:00
Online lecture: Premedication and pain control Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Time Wed 04.01.2023
13:00
Wed 04.01.2023
14:00
Start: Master thesis topic development Online Meeting master thesis seminar room open Wed 11.01.2023
08:00
Wed 11.01.2023
08:30
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 13.01.2023
12:00
Fri 13.01.2023
13:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 27.01.2023
12:00
Fri 27.01.2023
13:00
Online lecture: Open bite Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Time Fri 10.02.2023
11:00
Fri 10.02.2023
12:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 10.02.2023
12:00
Fri 10.02.2023
13:00
Online Lecture: Combined surgical and orthodontic treatment for skeletal malocclusions Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Time Thu 16.02.2023
14:00
Thu 16.02.2023
15:00
Deadline: Application for master thesis Online Meeting deadline Wed 01.03.2023
00:00
Wed 01.03.2023
00:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 03.03.2023
12:00
Fri 03.03.2023
13:00
Online lecture Master Thesis 5 - Materials and Methods, Results Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Tue 07.03.2023
13:00
Tue 07.03.2023
14:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Summer Time Fri 10.03.2023
12:00
Fri 10.03.2023
13:00
Online Lecture: Complication of local anaesthetica Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Time Wed 15.03.2023
13:00
Wed 15.03.2023
14:00
Arrival in Münster group A and B Praktikum Muenster Fri 17.03.2023
15:00
Fri 17.03.2023
18:00
Orthocaps Aligner Technique Course - certification course (part I) Praktikum Muenster Sat 18.03.2023
09:00
Sat 18.03.2023
17:00
Orthocaps Aligner Technique Course - certification course (part II) Praktikum Hamm Sun 19.03.2023
09:00
Sun 19.03.2023
13:00
Cranio- mandibular Dysfunctions Praktikum Muenster Mon 20.03.2023
09:00
Tue 21.03.2023
16:00
Orthognatic surgery (2 days) - Examination Specialization course Praktikum Muenster Wed 22.03.2023
09:00
Thu 23.03.2023
17:00
Lingual orthodontics with a completely customized lingual appliance - a two days hands-on certification course with typodonts (part I) Praktikum Muenster Fri 24.03.2023
09:00
Fri 24.03.2023
17:00
Lingual orthodontics with a completely customized lingual appliance - a two days hands-on certification course with typodonts (part II) Praktikum Muenster Sat 25.03.2023
09:00
Sat 25.03.2023
17:00
Orthodontic in clefts and Craniofacial anomalies Praktikum Muenster Sun 26.03.2023
09:00
Sun 26.03.2023
13:00
Departure group A Praktikum Muenster Sun 26.03.2023
14:00
Sun 26.03.2023
16:00
Tranfer to Witten - group B Praktikum Muenster Sun 26.03.2023
14:00
Sun 26.03.2023
15:00
Clinical hospitation group B Praktikum Witten Mon 27.03.2023
15:00
Wed 29.03.2023
18:00
Departure group B Praktikum Witten Wed 29.03.2023
08:00
Wed 29.03.2023
08:30
Online Lecture: Complications of tooth extraction (part I) Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Wed 29.03.2023
13:00
Wed 29.03.2023
14:00
Online lecture Master Thesis 6 - Discussion and Introduction Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Tue 04.04.2023
13:00
Tue 04.04.2023
14:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 21.04.2023
12:00
Fri 21.04.2023
13:00
Online lecture: Orthognathic surgery when to do what Principles of CLP surgery Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Summer Time Fri 28.04.2023
11:00
Fri 28.04.2023
12:00
Online Lecture: Primary failure of eruption Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Fri 12.05.2023
14:00
Fri 12.05.2023
15:00
Online lecture Master Thesis 7 - Finalizing Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00-01:00pm Central European Summer Time Tue 23.05.2023
12:00
Tue 23.05.2023
13:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 26.05.2023
12:00
Fri 26.05.2023
13:00
Online Lecture: Complications of tooth extraction (part II) Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Wed 31.05.2023
13:00
Wed 31.05.2023
14:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 02.06.2023
12:00
Fri 02.06.2023
13:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 16.06.2023
12:00
Fri 16.06.2023
13:00
Case presentation Online Meeting Online presence from 00:00- 01:00pm Central European Time Fri 23.06.2023
12:00
Fri 23.06.2023
13:00
Online Lecture: Trauma of frontal teeth Online Meeting Online presence from 01:00pm-02:00pm Central European Summer Time Wed 28.06.2023
13:00
Wed 28.06.2023
14:00
Deadline: Submission of final master thesis Masterarbeit deadline Sat 01.07.2023
08:00
Sat 01.07.2023
08:30
Online lecture: Secondary correction in CLAP Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Summer Time Fri 07.07.2023
11:00
Fri 07.07.2023
12:00
Online lecture: Aesthetic aspects in orthognathic surgery Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Summer Time Fri 21.07.2023
11:00
Fri 21.07.2023
12:00
Online lecture: Craniofacial anomalies Facial Asymmetries Online Meeting Online presence from 11-12am Central European Summer Time Fri 04.08.2023
11:00
Fri 04.08.2023
12:00
Online Lecture: The reverse headgear according to Prof. Delaire - principles and evidence Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Fri 11.08.2023
14:00
Fri 11.08.2023
15:00
Online Lecture: Oligodontia - Treatment and treatment time Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Fri 01.09.2023
14:00
Fri 01.09.2023
15:00
Online Lecture: Surgery cases Online Meeting Online presence from 2-3pm Central European Summer Time Fri 08.09.2023
14:00
Fri 08.09.2023
15:00
Arrival group A and B Praktikum Münster Wed 18.10.2023
08:00
Wed 18.10.2023
08:30
Final Oral examination Praktikum Muenster Thu 19.10.2023
08:00
Fri 20.10.2023
08:30
Handing over the certificates and Graduation Ceremony Praktikum Muenster Sat 21.10.2023
08:00
Sat 21.10.2023
08:30
Departure Praktikum Muenster Sun 22.10.2023
00:00
Sun 22.10.2023
00:00

We use cookies

to enable you to use the website safely and conveniently and to analyse which content is of interest to our users. By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of cookies. You can revoke your consent at any time. You can find further information here: Privacy Policy

Technically necessary cookies
Cookies from Google Analytics (with anonymization function)